

61 MCMILLAN LAWYERS RECOGNIZED IN THE BEST LAWYERS IN CANADA 2017

Posted on August 10, 2016

Category: News

McMillan is pleased to announce those lawyers in the firm who have been selected by their peers for inclusion in the tenth edition of The Best Lawyers in Canada.

Additionally, <u>Geza Banfai</u> (Toronto), <u>Patrice Beaudin</u> (Montréal) and John Morrison (Vancouver) have been named "Lawyer of the Year" in their respective categories: Construction Law, Structured Finance Law, and Asset-Based Lending. Only one lawyer is named for each practice area and in each community.

This year's listing includes:

Calgary

Michael A. Thackray QC - Natural Resources Law

Montréal

Patrice Beaudin - Banking and Finance Law; Structured Finance Law

Charles Chevrette - Mergers & Acquisitions Law

Yoine Goldstein - Insolvency and Financial Restructuring Law

Max Mendelsohn - Banking and Finance Law; Insolvency and Financial Restructuring Law

David L. Rosentzveig - Corporate Law

Ottawa

Geoffrey C. Kubrick - International Trade and Finance Law

Guy Pinsonnault - Competition / Antitrust Law

Toronto

Paul J. Avis - Banking and Finance Law

Geza R. Banfai - Construction Law

Keith Bird - Intellectual Property Law

Neil Campbell - Competition / Antitrust Law; International Trade and Finance Law

Paul D. Davis - Corporate Law

mcmillan

Teresa Dufort - Product Liability Law

<u>David R. Dunlop</u> - Corporate Law

<u>Daniel G. Edmondstone</u> - Advertising and Marketing Law

David Elenbaas - Labour and Employment Law

Mary L. Flynn-Guglietti - Real Estate Law

Eric B. Friedman - Banking and Finance Law

Peter Giddens - Intellectual Property Law

Robert E. Glass - Franchise Law

Glenn Grenier - Construction Law

Casey Halladay – Competition / Antitrust Law

Andrew J. F. Kent - Corporate Law; Insolvency and Financial Restructuring Law

David W. Kent - Class Action Litigation; Competition / Antitrust Law

Markus Koehnen - Corporate and Commercial Litigation

Janine MacNeil - Advertising and Marketing Law

Scott Maidment - Product Liability Law

Bruce McWilliam - Technology Law

<u>James B. Musgrove</u> - Advertising and Marketing Law; Competition / Antitrust Law

Margaret C. McNee - Corporate Law; Mutual Funds Law; Securities Law

<u>Timothy Murphy</u> – Energy Law

Frank Palmay - Corporate Law; Insurance Law

Lisa Parliament - Product Liability Law

R. D. Jeffrey Rogers - Asset-Based Lending Practice; Banking and Finance Law

David N. Ross - Real Estate Law

Waël Rostom - Insolvency and Financial Restructuring Law

William A. Rowlands - Real Estate Law

Robert M. Scavone - Banking and Finance Law; Structured Finance Law

David E. Slan - Real Estate Law

Cheryl Stacey - Asset-Based Lending Practice; Banking and Finance Law

David E. Thring - Banking and Finance Law

Don M.E. Waters - Structured Finance Law

Peter E.J. Wells C.S. - Intellectual Property Law

Michael P. Whitcombe - Corporate Law; Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law

Jamie M. Wilks - Tax Law

Peter A. Willis - Equipment Finance Law; Project Finance Law; Structured Finance Law



<u>Robert Wisner</u> - Alternative Dispute Resolution; International Arbitration <u>Mickey M. Yaksich</u> - Tax Law

Vancouver

Karl E. Gustafson QC - Energy Regulatory Law

Robin M. Junger - Aboriginal Law; Environmental Law

Anthony H. S. Knight - Real Estate Law

John D. Morrison - Asset-Based Lending Practice; Banking and Finance Law

Leo Raffin - Securities Law; Technology Law

Peter J. Reardon - Insolvency and Financial Restructuring Law

Mark L. Skwarok - Corporate and Commercial Litigation; Securities Law

Michael H. Taylor - Securities Law

Tom Theodorakis - Natural Resources Law

François E. J. Tougas - Competition / Antitrust Law

<u>Stephen D. Wortley</u> - Mergers & Acquisitions Law; Mining Law

Bernhard J. Zinkhofer - Natural Resources Law

Best Lawyers is a peer-review ranking with listings published in almost 70 countries worldwide.