Motion Media wall concept smart TV
Motion Media wall concept smart TV
Motion Media wall concept smart TV

McMillan LLP Earns 54 Rankings in the 2022 Chambers Canada Directory

News Sep 9, 2021

McMillan is proud to be included in the 2022 Chambers Canada Directory. The 2022 Directory ranks McMillan as a leading law firm in 14 practice areas and names 35 McMillan lawyers as top practitioners in their respective fields. This recognition of our practitioners and practice groups speaks to McMillan’s national strength and its broad scope of expertise as a full-service business law firm.

Chambers Canada rankings and recognitions are based on rigorous independent research that includes hundreds of in-depth interviews with clients, private practice lawyers and in-house counsel.

We are delighted to acknowledge the following lawyers who are listed for the first time:

  • Adam Chisholm – Litigation: Securities (Ontario)
  • Tushara Weerasooriya – Restructuring / Insolvency
  • Jody Wivcharuk – Energy: Oil & Gas

McMillan is pleased to be recognized in the following 14 practice areas:

  • Advertising & Marketing
  • Banking & Finance
  • Cannabis Law
  • Competition / Antitrust
  • Dispute Resolution: Class Action (Defence)
  • International Trade / WTO
  • Litigation: General Commercial (Ontario)
  • Litigation: Products Liability
  • Private Equity: Buyouts
  • Projects: PPP & Infrastructure
  • Restructuring / Insolvency
  • Tax
  • Transportation: Rail & Road
  • White Collar Crime & Government Investigations

Congratulations to:


  • Robin Junger, Vancouver

Advertising & Marketing

  • Daniel Edmondstone, Toronto
  • Janine MacNeil, Toronto

Banking & Finance

  • Paul Avis, Toronto
  • Jeffrey Rogers, Toronto


  • Desmond Balakrishnan, Vancouver

Competition / Antitrust

  • Neil Campbell, Toronto
  • James Musgrove, Toronto
  • Mark Opashinov, Toronto

Competition / Antitrust: Litigators

  • David Kent, Toronto
  • Guy Pinsonnault, Ottawa


  • Jason Annibale, Toronto
  • Geza Banfai, Toronto

Dispute Resolution: Arbitration

  • Robert Wisner, Toronto

Dispute Resolution: Class Action (Defence)

  • David Kent, Toronto
  • Scott Maidment, Toronto

Energy: Oil & Gas

  • Jody Wivcharuk, Calgary


  • Robin Junger, Vancouver


  • Andrae Marrocco, Toronto

Insurance: Transactional & Regulatory

  • Gerald Badali, Toronto

Intellectual Property

  • Peter Giddens, Toronto

International Trade / WTO

  • Jonathan O’Hara, Ottawa

Litigation General Commercial (Ontario)

  • David W. Kent, Toronto

Litigation: Product Liability

  • Lindsay Lorimer, Toronto
  • Scott Maidment, Toronto
  • Lisa Parliament, Toronto
  • Teresa Dufort, Toronto

Litigation: Securities (Ontario)

  • Adam Chisholm, Toronto

Project Finance

  • Julie Han, Toronto
  • Ahsan Mirza, Toronto

Projects: PPP & Infrastructure

  • Timothy Murphy, Toronto
  • Candy Saga, Vancouver

Restructuring / Insolvency

  • Adam Maerov, Calgary
  • Max Mendelsohn, Montreal
  • Waël Rostom, Toronto
  • Tushara Weerasooriya, Toronto

Transportation: Rail & Road

  • Ryan Gallagher, Vancouver
  • Lucia Stuhldreier, Vancouver
  • François Tougas, Vancouver

White Collar Crime & Government Investigations

  • Guy Pinsonnault, Ottawa

See the full 2022 Chambers Canada Directory here.

Related News


McMillan LLP Helps Secure Significant Duties to Offset Unfair Trade from China

McMillan LLP has helped Quebec-based Max-Atlas Equipment International Inc. secure preliminary duties against dumped and subsidized container chassis imported from China.

News Oct 21, 2021
Read More

Three McMillan Energy Lawyers Recognized in Lexpert’s 2021 Special Edition Energy Guide

McMillan is proud to congratulate three of the firm’s lawyers who have been recognized for their exceptional expertise in the 2021 Lexpert Special Edition on Canada’s Leading Energy Lawyers.

News Oct 4, 2021
Read More

Brett Harrison Elected President of the American Counsel Association

McMillan LLP is proud to announce the election of Brett Harrison as President of the American Counsel Association (ACA). Brett has served on ACAs board for six years in various capacities and was nominated to become President by the board of directors.

News Sep 28, 2021
Read More