Motion Media wall concept smart TV
Motion Media wall concept smart TV
Motion Media wall concept smart TV

McMillan lawyers well-represented in the 2018 Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory

News Apr 28, 2018

McMillan is proud to announce the recognition of its lawyers who rank as leading practitioners in the Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory 2018. This designation highlights our expertise in a broad spectrum of practice areas, and is testimony to our strength as a national firm.

Congratulations to the following lawyers on their rankings:

Paul J. Avis – Banking & Financial Institutions

Geza R. Banfai – Construction Law, Infrastructure Law

Patrice Beaudin – Asset-Based Lending, Asset Equipment Finance/Leasing

Ryan Black – Technology*

Michael Burns – Capital Markets*

Neil Campbell – Competition Law

Bruce A. Chapple – Corporate Mid-Market

Charles Chevrette – Private Equity, Corporate Commercial Law

John Clifford – Corporate Mid-Market

Carl De Vuono – Corporate Mid-Market

David Bishop Debenham, Construction Law*

Janet L. Derbawka – Property Leasing

Georges Dubé – Corporate Finance & Securities, Mergers & Acquisitions, Mining, Private Equity

Teresa Dufort – Litigation – Product Liability

David R. Dunlop – Corporate Mid-Market

Daniel G. Edmondstone – Advertising & Marketing Law

Mary L. Flynn-Guglietti – Property Development

Eric B. Friedman, Banking and Finance*

Glenn Grenier – Construction Law

Casey W. Halladay – Competition Law*

Robin M. Junger – Aboriginal Law, Environmental Law

Andrew J.F. Kent – Banking & Financial Institutions, Insolvency & Financial Restructuring – Litigation, Insolvency & Financial Restructuring – Financial Restructuring

David W. Kent – Class Actions, Competition Law, Litigation – Corporate Commercial

Anthony H.S. Knight – Property Development

Geoffrey C. Kubrick – International Trade Regulation

Scott Maidment – Litigation – Product Liability

Margaret C. McNee – Corporate Finance & Securities, Investment Funds & Asset Management

Max Mendelsohn – Banking & Financial Institutions, Insolvency & Financial Restructuring

Shahen A. Mirakian – Derivative Instruments

John D. Morrison – Banking & Financial Institutions

Timothy J. Murphy – Aboriginal Law, Construction Law, Infrastructure Law, Project Finance

James B. Musgrove – Advertising & Marketing Law, Competition Law

Mark Opashinov – Competition Law*

Yonatan Petel – Asset-Based Lending

Guy Pinsonnault – Competition Law

Leo Raffin – Corporate Finance & Securities

Mike Richmond – Energy*

R.D. Jeffrey Rogers – Asset-Based Lending, Banking & Financial Institutions

David N. Ross – Property Leasing

Waël Rostom – Insolvency & Financial Restructuring

William A. Rowlands – Property Leasing

Robert M. Scavone – Asset Securitization, Banking & Financial Institutions, Derivative Instruments

T.E. (Ted) Scott – Corporate Mid Market*

James Sutcliffe – Asset Lending*

Michael A. Thackray – Energy (Oil and Gas)*

François E.J. Tougas – Competition Law, Transportation (Road & Rail)

Éric Vallières – Competition Law

Don M.E. Waters – Asset Securitization

Michael P. Whitcombe – Corporate Mid-Market

Peter A. Willis – Asset Equipment Finance/Leasing, Project Finance

Robert Wisner – Commercial Arbitration

Stephen Wortley –International and Corporate Securities

Bernard J. Zinkhofer – Mining

* = new ranking in 2018

Related News


McMillan Lawyers Earn 32% More Rankings in the 2024 Edition of Chambers Canada, the Best-in-Class Directory

The 2024 Chambers Canada Directory recognizes 32% more McMillan lawyers than in the 2023 edition.

News Sep 28, 2023
Read More

The 2023 Lexpert Special Edition on Energy Recognizes Six McMillan Lawyers

The 2023 Lexpert Special Edition on Energy recognizes six of our lawyers for their exceptional competencies.

News Sep 25, 2023
Read More

McMillan Applauds Pro Bono Ontario and Its Justice Leadership Circle as It Reaches Record Clients

In its 2022 Impact Report, Pro Bono Ontario, an access to justice organization to which McMillan is a gold-tier member of its Access to Justice Leadership Circle, revealed that it reached a record 34,000 clients and extended its service hours by 45%.

News Aug 29, 2023
Read More